reading

march anticipated releases

Hey there!

For the first time, this year I’ve been keeping track of all the new releases I’m looking forward to and hoping to read. There are so many of them!

Especially in March, there are so many books coming out that I want to read as soon as possible. With that in mind, today I want to share with you the March releases that I’m excited about.

Bridge of Souls by V. E. Schwab (March 2nd)

This is the last book in Schwab’s middle-grade trilogy, and I enjoyed the other ones so much! As usual, I love her writing and this creepy story has the best Halloween vibes. Cassidy is such a great main character and I love her friendship with Jacob. Also, there’s an adorable cat.

Chain of Iron by Cassandra Clare (March 2nd)

Another shadowhunters book and you know I’m here for it. Chain of Gold was fantastic and I can’t wait to see where the story goes in this one. To be honest, there wasn’t much plot in the first book, but the characters are ~ chef’s kiss ~ and I’m in love with them all so that isn’t a big issue for me. I just want to read more about all of their shenanigans.

A Trial of Sorcerers by Elise Kova (March 4th)

I’ve never read any Elise Kova books, even though I’ve had her work on my TBR for ages. But this new release is right up my alley: an epic fantasy involving a sorcerer competition, a slow-burn romance, and elemental magic. That’s all I needed to know to want to pick this one up ASAP.

Act Your Age, Eve Brown by Talia Hibbert (March 9th)

To be honest, I’m not a big romance reader. I love romance in fantasy novels, but that’s pretty much it. However, last year I read the first 2 books in this series and adored them. The characters are so well written and complex, and there always is something else going on besides the romance (the family relationships are great!). But the romance is also so sweet and funny, and I can’t wait to see Eve getting her happy-ever-after.

Sing Me Forgotten by Jessica S. Olson (March 9th)

A gender-bent phantom of the opera retelling. That’s it. Oh, the cover is also gorgeous, and it’s a fantasy. That’s all I needed to know before adding it to my TBR. Some early reviews say it’s very atmospheric, and with every new thing I see, I get more hyped for it.

Sweet & Bitter Magic by Adrienne Tooley (March 9th)

Beautiful cover. Sapphic witches. Stand-alone fantasy. Enemies to lovers. Basically, this book was written for me. I’m convinced of it. It’s also a debut novel, and I love supporting new writers. The blurb says it’s perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns, and that’s definitely me. So here I am, eagerly waiting to pick it up.

Lost in the Never Woods by Aiden Thomas (March 23rd)

Read Thomas’ debut last year and really enjoyed it, and after reading the synopsis for this one I immediately added it to my TBR. I’ll read anything with a mysterious/magical forest and according to the author, this one includes the following tropes: second chance romance, oblivious pinning, forced proximity/there’s only one bed, and hurt/comfort. I’m sold. Also, bonus points for the beautiful cover.

Rule of Wolves by Leigh Bardugo (March 30th)

We’re being blessed with all the Grisha-verse content this year and it’s making me so happy. Nikolai has always been one of my favorite characters so of course, I was over the moon when his own duology was announced. Despite not being as obsessed with the first book as I wanted to be, I’m still very excited for this conclusion and can’t wait to be reunited with these amazing characters and back into this magical world.

So many great books! Will I be able to read them all during the month? Most definitely not. But hopefully, I’ll get to them sooner rather than later.

What March release are you most looking forward to?

Until next time,

5 thoughts on “march anticipated releases

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s