wrap ups

October: wrap up + favorites

october-opening-(2017)

October is now over, which means IT’S CHRISTMAS TIME.

the day after halloween

Before we get to that there’s also November a.k.a. the busiest month of the year, but let’s get to that later. Here’s what I was up to this past month:

  • Books I’ve read

The Upside of Unrequited by Becky Albertalli – 4 stars

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones – 4 stars

I managed to beat the reading slump! Kinda. These were amazing books and I really enjoyed reading both of them, despite them being completely different. The Upside of Unrequited was such a funny, bubbly and uplifting book. It’s a super cute contemporary that you can read in on sitting and that is sure to get you out of your reading slump. Wintersong is darker and very whimsical. I’ll probably post a more in-depth review in the upcoming weeks so stay tuned for that.

 

  • Haul

october-haul-(2017)

Let’s try to make it shorter and just list things rather than explain each item (because I got quite a few things this month): New glasses + some makeup + 3 funko pops (princess Leia, porg, Eleven with Eggos) + Bath & Bodyworks candle + 3 washi tapes + tiny pencil case + Yankee candle + some H&M clothes. I didn’t include the clothes I got because I don’t think it has much to do with this blog’s theme in particular but if you’d like to see it in the next haul post just let me know!

  • Favorites:

kalynKalyn Nicholson: Youtober was marvelous. I already mentioned Kalyn’s channel on my Top 5: my favorite youtubers post, but I had to say it again because her daily videos were what got me through October. The cozy vibes were on point and her dog is so cute! If you haven’t already, go check her out.

 

Taylor_Swift_-_ReputationTaylor Swift’s new music (and music videos): I’ve been waiting for what feels like forever for new music, and it’s been so worth it. Gorgeous is such a cute song, and it reminds a bit of her old music. I read somewhere (probably Twitter) that it sounds like Enchanted after a couple of whiskeys on ice and it made me laugh so much ‘cause it’s so true! Also, the …Ready for it? music video was fantastic. Taylor looks gorgeous 😏 and so badass. I need the entire album already!

stranger-things-2-teaserStranger Things season 2: I know it only came out by the end of the month but it was soo good that I binged it. I regret nothing. Except that now we have to wait forever for the next season. Anyway, it was amazing! The cast is fantastic (but we already knew that), the storyline was great and the photography was on point. And can we talk about that production design? 11/10 would recommend. Although I loved every single thing, my favorite’s gotta be Steve (with the kids).

steve and his kids

 

How was your October? Let’s talk about Taylor Swift’s new music and rant about Stranger Things in the comments below.

Until next time,

juli

Leave a comment